2009 Information

2009 was the inagural year of the Mid Atlantic League with 6 clubs completing the season.  Those clubs included:

The Diamond State Base Ball Club of Delaware, the Eclipse Base Ball Club of Elkton, the Flemington Neshanock, the Talbot Fair Plays, the Dauntless BBC of Havre de Grace and the Chesapeake and Potomac Base Ball Club.  Elkton won the first year’s championship with a perfect 16-0 record.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.